www.chinaphonearena.com

Full Version: question about flash tool
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
i've followed the instructions in this link

[Only registered and activated users can see links Click here to register]

yet, nothing ever happens. no red green or purple bars, nothing. i have the scatter file loaded, hit download in the flash tool.

i've installed the pdanet driver that this site has, i've clicked on the debugging, turned the phone off, pulled the battery, put battery back in.

with the phone off, i plug it into the pc. and nothing. tried it with battery in, and battery out. tried it with phone on, and with phone off.

anything jump out at you guys? i'm thinking i'm not in download mode on my phone, but i'm a newbie so that is that.

it is an hdc galaxy s4....mt6589.
(2013-08-14, 01:06)boathead Wrote: [Only registered and activated users can see links Click here to register]

yet, nothing ever happens. no red green or purple bars, nothing. i have the scatter file loaded, hit download in the flash tool.

i've installed the pdanet driver that this site has, i've clicked on the debugging, turned the phone off, pulled the battery, put battery back in.

with the phone off, i plug it into the pc. and nothing.

anything jump out at you guys? i'm thinking i'm not in download mode on my phone, but i'm a newbie so that is that.

Is your phone recognized by your PC? When turned on, do you see "Android device" in the PC Device Manager?

I am under impression your PC drivers are incorrect.
(2013-08-14, 01:09)Maine_Coon11 Wrote: [Only registered and activated users can see links Click here to register]

with the phone off, i plug it into the pc. and nothing.

Is your phone recognized by your PC? When turned on, do you see "Android device" in the PC Device Manager?

I am under impression your PC drivers are incorrect.