www.chinaphonearena.com

Full Version: Lenovo P780 or...?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi!
I'm no mobile expert but I'm keeping an eye on Lenovo P780.
Is this a good choice?
Can be easily rooted?
OS is only in English?
Are there custom ROMs?
I use Lenovo's PCs in daily work and I found them good products even entry-level ones... So I think that this smartphone could be good...
Other alternatives?
So many smartphones out there to view specs that I got an headache!
Something you have to know before suggesting is that I live in Italy, I need a Dual Sim phone, that I prefer >= 5 inch display and RAM should be 1 GB or more...

Thanks to everyone!
(2013-10-30, 06:30)Logharn Wrote: [ -> ]Hi!
I'm no mobile expert but I'm keeping an eye on Lenovo P780.
Is this a good choice?
Can be easily rooted?
OS is only in English?
Are there custom ROMs?
I use Lenovo's PCs in daily work and I found them good products even entry-level ones... So I think that this smartphone could be good...
Other alternatives?
So many smartphones out there to view specs that I got an headache!
Something you have to know before suggesting is that I live in Italy, I need a Dual Sim phone, that I prefer >= 5 inch display and RAM should be 1 GB or more...

Thanks to everyone!

1) Yes, you can't go wrong with Lenovo if you're NOT in N. America
2) Yes, very likely it can be easily rooted
3) Likely standard Android multi-lingual
4) Yes, there is MIUI, LeWa and probably others

Take a look at THL W200 (720p@[email protected]=Smoother gaming and overall experience, 8GB ROM), Zopo C2 (gorilla glass, several versions. Some have 16GB ROM and some 2GB RAM), Hero H7500+ as well for a bit cheaper model ($180 or so)

Thanks much for considering the sponsor.
Thanks Gizbeat but in the end I ordered the Lenovo on Merimobiles...
Waiting for the order to be shipped...
Waiting also for the duties "surprise" Crying