www.chinaphonearena.com

Full Version: Smart Cover Disables Lockscren Password Function
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Whenever I open the smart cover (aka flip case with S-view window), it'll wakes up my Star Ulefone N9002, completely bypasses the pin or pattern password that I've set. The use of the smart case disables the lockscreen password function. I've no experience with Samsung Note 3 smart cover or any other China phones that come with smart cover. Does any of you experience the same problem or it is just a major design flaw unique to my phone ? Pls share your experience.
This is a design flaw with your ROM. Previous model i owned always went to lockscreen when open. Normal I don't have any password set (except when gf is around, then must block from her snoops Hands ), but I did test it and it goes to lockscreen when open flap case.
(2014-04-02, 13:19)Sniper47 Wrote: [ -> ]This is a design flaw with your ROM. Previous model i owned always went to lockscreen when open. Normal I don't have any password set (except when gf is around, then must block from her snoops Hands ), but I did test it and it goes to lockscreen when open flap case.

Thanks, bro, for the reply. I think it is going to be real hard to find a revised rom for my phone model that solves this problem. Crying
I agree. It will be unlkely to find a revised ROM for that model. Maybe can port a ROM, but that can be alot of work. Other option is to remove the magnet from the flip case. Then just use power button to engage phone.
(2014-04-02, 15:05)Sniper47 Wrote: [ -> ]I agree. It will be unlkely to find a revised ROM for that model. Maybe can port a ROM, but that can be alot of work. Other option is to remove the magnet from the flip case. Then just use power button to engage phone.