www.chinaphonearena.com

Full Version: Novice - Coolgen E71
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Hi I'm Phil from New Zealand. I'm a beginner and don't understand the lingo (rooted ,brick,and so on). I have a Coolgen E71 mtk 6592 oct core 7", 4.2 ipsAndroid which has crashed and I cannot recover. Can someone point me to the best post to help me fix my tablet. Cheers Phil

(Moderator edit. Inserted phone name into subject line for searchabilty reasons. Maybe someone with the same phone will find this and provide a backup. Wishful thinking.)
Hi Phil, first you need to have a backup or find he original software (ROM) for your tablet.
Once you have that you need the MTK droid tools and SPflash. Can all be found here. We will take it from there
Depending on how it's crashed, it might also be possible to wipe your data and recover through just the stock recovery.

("Recovery" is like a mini operating system that launches before your full phone load. From there, you can select some basic tasks to do to your phone that you wouldn't normally be able to do with everything running.)

To get to the stock recovery:
1. Turn the phone completely off.
2. Boot the phone by holding the power button + volume_down
3. Continue holding buttons until the recovery screen comes up
4. From there, you can do a factory reset.

If it's just a SW configuration that's somehow brought your phone down, it might be easy to get it back that way. If you have some majorly corrupted data, you'll have to reflash your ROM as linr76 said above.

If you end up needing to do a re-flash and can't find a backup, contact your phone's seller to see if they have anything or can get in touch with the manufacturer.

In either case, good luck!