www.chinaphonearena.com

Full Version: ZOPO ZP900 Leader custom firmware
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi
i have ZOPO ZP900 leader with following specs.
 8.0MP back, 2.0MP front camera, with LED flashlight
 5.3 inch multi-touch QHD IPS screen
 MT6577 Dual core CPU
 Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich OS, will update to Android 4.1 Jelly Bean
 Dual SIM card dual standby, WCDMA/GSM+GMS network
 Support 3G WCDMA (HSDPA) network
Operating System: Google Android 4.0 ICS OS, support update to Android 4.1 Jelly Bean in the future
CPU: MTK MT6577 1GHz, ARMv7 dual core Cortex-A9
GPUTongueOWER VR SGX531T
I like to try some custom firmware.
i see various ROM for MKT6589. i don't know whether the same can be used for my phone.
Please help
Hi,
I'm no expert... but take a look at [Only registered and activated users can see links Click here to register]
they are a few ROM's there for the ZP900.

If you need instructions to install there are a few guides here, may I suggest though that you ensure you install good USB drivers for your phone, as not doing so had me pulling my hair out!!!!
(2013-06-23, 05:30)mikeb Wrote: [Only registered and activated users can see links Click here to register]
they are a few ROM's there for the ZP900.

If you need instructions to install there are a few guides here, may I suggest though that you ensure you install good USB drivers for your phone, as not doing so had me pulling my hair out!!!!

Hi Thank you for the suggestion.
I just checked the website it has only 4.0.4 version.
I am searching for JB rom.
Also i tried to install CWM in my ZOPO but didn't get sucess.
can you suggest any where to find the drivers & the method to install CWM in My ZOPO ZP900 leader
sorry its a while, but I have been busy with too many things.

My phone is ZP900H or ZP910 so I am not 100% sure...