www.chinaphonearena.com

Full Version: STAR 9500 gps problems
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Just bought a Star N9500. with MOLY.WR8.W1248.MD.W6... 2013/04/12, KERNEL VER. 3.4.5 (root@android) Andr. Ver 4.2.1 and SW Ver ALPS.JB2.MP.V 1.2.

The GPS is not working. No fix, loaded all AGPS data and EPO data, still not a single fix. In engineer mode says MTK_GPS_MT6628 and MNL_VER_13012901ALPS05.

Furthermore, there is no orientation sensor, gyroscope or gravity - compass sensor ( I checked with various hardware info tools.

Seller told me to do Factory Reset, which I did with no result. Then seller told me to uninstall GPS and install a new one with no other explanations (go ask to a phone repair shop. were his exact saying).
Maybe I could reinstall ROM, but I have no knowledge, flash programs nor correct ROM for that.
Please help!!
(2013-05-21, 17:08)sotinemo Wrote: [ -> ]Just bought a Star N9500. with MOLY.WR8.W1248.MD.W6... 2013/04/12, KERNEL VER. 3.4.5 (root@android) Andr. Ver 4.2.1 and SW Ver ALPS.JB2.MP.V 1.2.

The GPS is not working. No fix, loaded all AGPS data and EPO data, still not a single fix. In engineer mode says MTK_GPS_MT6628 and MNL_VER_13012901ALPS05.

Furthermore, there is no orientation sensor, gyroscope or gravity - compass sensor ( I checked with various hardware info tools.

Seller told me to do Factory Reset, which I did with no result. Then seller told me to uninstall GPS and install a new one with no other explanations (go ask to a phone repair shop. were his exact saying).
Maybe I could reinstall ROM, but I have no knowledge, flash programs nor correct ROM for that.
Please help!!

Download faster gps. Set your location
Download GPS Test.
Set it to keep screen on
Put your phone outside for 15 minutes.